Delete or deactivate a Facebook account, this is how it is done
Delete or deactivate a Facebook account, this is how it is done, You can leave Facebook for a while and reactivate an account if you thought better of it, or delete it permanently.
Being on social media can be as fun as it is stressful, and when you’re having a bad day online, it’s easy to think ” I’ll close my account and take a whole **** for a while”. The good thing is that you don’t have to lose your account, because different social media platforms may offer to deactivate it until you decide if you really want to come back or not. How does Facebook?
The bad? The number of impediments to the user that precisely puts the Facebook social network for those who want to close their account, delete it, period.
Deactivate your Facebook account
And there is a reason why Facebook is the No. 1 network in the world and the one that defined the very concept of ‘social network’. The fewer users you lose per month, the better, and so you’ve created options to prevent this. For example, it offers you the option of deactivating your account, allowing you to reactivate it whenever you want without having lost anything. And what is better: no user can see your profile or search for you while you are deactivated on FB.
How is it deactivated?
- Click the down arrow icon at the top right of any Facebook page.
- Select Settings.
- Click General in the left column.
- Click Manage account, then Deactivate your account, and follow the instructions to confirm the deactivation.
When the account is deactivated:
- No one else will be able to see your profile.
- Some information (such as messages you’ve sent to friends) may still be visible.
- Your friends may still see your name on their friends’ list. It can only be seen by your friends and only on their friend list.
- Group admins may still see your posts and comments, along with your name.